dtcpay says it has completed a US$25 million Series A round, with SBI Group joining as a strategic investor. The release establishes new financing and a stated partnership ambition around regulated stablecoin payments. It does not disclose SBI’s allocation, dtcpay’s valuation, revenue or transaction volumes.

A financing round with a stated cross-border ambition

dtcpay says Vertex Ventures SEA & India led the initial April tranche. It says SBI joined through SBI Ventures Asset Pte Ltd and the SBI-NTU-Kyobo Digital Innovation Fund, alongside Genedant Capital and existing investor Kwee Liong Tek. No individual investment amounts are given. The release presents SBI’s participation as strategic investment, while leaving the allocation and commercial terms undisclosed.

The company describes its infrastructure as supporting stablecoin and fiat use, including a real-time swap engine. It also states that it is a Major Payment Institution in Singapore and holds an electronic money institution licence in Luxembourg. The release does not establish a new regulatory decision or independently measured usage.

What the announcement does and does not establish

The investment connects a Singapore payments-infrastructure company with a Japan-based financial-services group. In the release, SBI Ven Capital chief executive Eiichiro So describes the investment as the start of a strategic partnership with dtcpay. He links it to SBI’s broader ambition to expand digital-asset origination between Japan and Southeast Asia through regulated financial infrastructure. His comments do not announce a jointly launched stablecoin product or a specific payment corridor.

The release describes products serving financial institutions, companies and individuals. It says dtcpay’s Visa card can be used at more than 150 million merchant locations worldwide. That figure describes card-network acceptance, rather than the number of merchants actively using dtcpay. The release also cites stablecoin acceptance at Metro and hospitality partners including Capella Singapore. These are company-reported examples; the announcement does not disclose dtcpay’s revenue, transaction volumes or active customer totals.

The company says the additional funding will support its product suite and merchant network. Its stated roadmap for the remainder of 2026 includes a revamped business portal for enterprise clients and new features in the dtcpay app. These plans provide concrete areas for customers and commercial partners to watch, but the funding announcement alone does not establish when each feature will become available or how widely it will be used. The release also describes earlier point-of-sale and wallet integrations as background to the financing, rather than new launches announced with this round.

For regional businesses evaluating payment providers, the distinction between financing, product availability and regulatory permission remains useful. The release describes dtcpay as a Major Payment Institution in Singapore and an electronic money institution licence holder in Luxembourg. Those company statements provide regulatory context; this announcement is not a new licensing decision or a regulator’s endorsement of a particular service. A procurement decision would still require checking the relevant service, jurisdiction, settlement terms and counterparties. The immediate verified development in this report is the announced financing, while future product rollouts and commercial results require their own evidence.

Source

PR Newswire.

Sources